Landroid S/M/L ab 2019 Worx Landroid M500 Plus (WR165E) - Question on wire layout - trees and narrow passages

Diskutiere Worx Landroid M500 Plus (WR165E) - Question on wire layout - trees and narrow passages im Landroid S / M / L (ab Modell 2019) Forum im Bereich Worx - Kress - Landxcape; Hey All! Yesterday, I bought my first Worx Landroid (WR165E - M500 Plus) and I will be installing it soon. It's my first robo lawn mower so i'm a...
  • Worx Landroid M500 Plus (WR165E) - Question on wire layout - trees and narrow passages Beitrag #1
A

angelov

Hey All!

Yesterday, I bought my first Worx Landroid (WR165E - M500 Plus) and I will be installing it soon. It's my first robo lawn mower so i'm a newbie in how to do the proper setup.
I was just wondering if someone has any good advice for the wire layout for my garden. The tricky thing is that I have a bunch of trees at the edge of my garden with narrow passages and I'm not sure how to lay the wire (See garden pictures, garden plan with passage width in attach):
  • Should I just 'ignore' the trees and install the wire around them? (as drawn on the plan in attach)
  • Should I go around each tree with the wire?
  • Should I exclude the area where the trees are placed from auto mowing (wire in front of trees instead of behind them) -> manual mowing
  • Other?
Note, I currently do not have the Worx ACS (Anti collision system) installed.

All advice is welcome!
Many thanks :)

Gr,
Angelo

Anhänge

• Worx Landroid M500 Plus (WR165E) - Question on wire layout - trees and narrow passages Beitrag #2
W

wode

I’m sure there are different solutions in all directions … and at the end it’s trial and error I'm afraid…
I have an M700 with ACS. But the ACS prevents only about 50% of bumps to the trees,
cause it works only if an obstacle is more or less straight ahead. But that is no problem.
After 1.5 years neither my trees nor the Bot has scratches or damages caused by the bumps.